List of Mystics

List of Mystics.

1st century.

​The Orthodox lie about Christian mystics begins with labelling St. John who wrote the Book of Revelation (and therefore Daniel in the OT) as a mystic because the Book of Revelation has mysterious symbolism.


2nd century .


3rd century .


4th century .


5th century .


6th century .


7th century .


8th century .


9th century .


10th century .


11th century .


12th century .


13th century .


14th century .


15th century .


16th century .


17th century .


18th century .


19th century .


20th century .


See also .


Sources .

  • John Ferguson; Encyclopedia of Mysticism and Mystery Religions (Crossroad: New York, 1982)

  • William Ralph Inge; Christian Mysticism (Methuen: London, 1899)

  • Rufus M. Jones; Sprititual Reformers in the 16th and 17th Centuries (Beacon Press: Boston, 1959)

  • E.H. Broadbent; The Pilgrim Church (Pickering & Inglis, Bassingstoke, 1985)

  • Paul Szarmach, editor; An Introduction to the Medieval Mystics of Europe (State University of New York Press: Albany, 1984)

  • R.I. Moore; The Birth of Popular Heresy (New York: St. Martin's Press, 1975)

  • Evelyn Underhill; Mystics of the Church (Morehouse-Barlow: Wilton CT, 1925)

  • F.C. Happold; Mysticism, A Study and an Anthology (Penguin Books: Baltimore, 1963)

Source - wiki .


The Orthodox Church in America

           a Puppet of Russia.

Post-reconciliation schism:

Critics of the reunification argue that "the hierarchy in Moscow still has not properly addressed the issue of KGB infiltration of the church hierarchy during the Soviet period."

( so.... you are potentially confessing

your sins to the KGB / FSB or FSS in America,

as Russian rules over the USA church jurisdiction in Orthodoxy!!)

Founded in 1794 — Granted Autocephaly in 1970 by Russia  -  denied autocephaly by the Ecumenical Patriarchate.

see Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia [c]

© 2023 by Skyline

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now